Stop Right There!!!

You were a victim!  But you are no longer!

Yesterday someone’s words drove deep into my heart, someone made me think and someone made me realise that I was not being true to myself!

Someone made me realise that I can fight back!

Every emotion possible flooded my senses!  Anger!  Hate!  Injustice!  Unfairness!  Pain!

A year ago my life fell apart!  A year ago I fell apart!  A year ago I lost my hopes and my dreams and my fairytale ended!  My morals, my values, everything I ever believed in was destroyed!

And then I smiled!

Because I am still here!  Because I have that chance to move on!  I can turn those negative emotions into something positive!  And I can be me!

And who am I??  Bit wild! Bit rebellious! Bit mad! Say what I think! Can’t conform, no matter how hard I try! Will fight for what I believe in!

What do I believe in?? The chance to live and love life always!

And so here begins my new journey!

And that’s what I told myself this morning…….

Leave a Reply

