Never…..

silence“Never be bullied into silence. Never allow yourself to be made a victim. Accept no one’s definition of your life; define yourself – Harvey Fierstein

I am me!  I am a little bit mad!  A bit of a rebel!  I speak my mind!  I stand up for what I believe in! I will not give up!  I will not give in!  I am strong!  I am confident!

I am a surviver!

My passion?  To inspire the young people I work with, to help them build the confidence, the skills, the self belief to become who they are meant to be.  The ones who give me reason to laugh and smile everyday.

My hope?  To never go back!

My past?  My past may have shaped me but will never define me!  The ones who, for their own reasons, tried to manipulate me into being who I am not, now have no control or influence on my life.

I am me!

And I love life! Because life is beautiful, life is a gift and life is a moment!  Life is not being afraid to laugh!  Life is spinning like a child, arms outstretched, feeling the wind and the warmth of the sun on your face.  Life is taking every moment, every breath and looking for the beauty.

Life is for living!  And I no longer hide!

And for the first time in many years I quite like who I am because for the first time in many  years I am not afraid to be me!

Leave a Reply

