Always was a rebel!!!

screen-shot-2012-09-18-at-10-08-21-pm (404x343) (2)“Repression will provoke rebellion”  Hugh Williamson

So here’s me:  a bit mad, rebellious, say what I think and now that I am free from the ties that bind, free to make my own decisions, what do I do???

Revert back to the teenager I was before all of this started!

Before decisions were no longer mine!

To a time when I could say what I wanted, say what I felt!

To a time when I knew how to think for myself!

To a time when decisions were mine!

To a time when my thoughts were mine, my life was mine!

To a time when decisions were rebellions!

To a time when decisions were made through wanting to live!

Wanting to be who you were meant to be!

Wanting to be who you wanted to be!

A time before!

But that time is now and, for me, the only way I know is the way I was!

And now??

My Life! My Way! because I Always Was A Rebel!!!

I just forgot how….

Inspired by:  Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions

2 responses to “Always was a rebel!!!

  1. Pingback: Parking Lot Tuna | mycookinglifebypatty·

  2. Pingback: A Reasonable Gut | The Jittery Goat·

Leave a Reply

